Fruitland First United Methodist Church
Monday, April 22, 2019
A SMALL CHURCH WITH A BIG MISSION

ALL ABOUT LENT

A Lenten Journey

Unvarnished Jesus

 

Ash Wednesday, March 6: Mark 8:31  Jesus foretells his death

 

Thursday, March 7: Mark 10:17-31  Jesus and a rich young ruler

 

Friday, March 8: Mark 10:32-45  James and John make a request of Jesus

 

Saturday, March 9: Mark 10:46-52  Jesus heals Bartimaeus

 

Sunday, March 10: Luke 4:1-13  Jesus is tempted in the wilderness

 

Monday, March 11: Matthew 17:14-21  Jesus heals a demon-possessed boy

 

Tuesday, March 12: Matthew 17:24-27  Jesus asked about paying the Temple Tax

 

Wednesday, March 13: Matthew 18:10-14  Jesus tells the parable of the Lost Sheep

 

Thursday, March 14:  Matthew 18:21-35  Jesus tells the parable of the Unforgiving Servant

 

Friday, March 15: Matthew 19:13-15  Jesus blesses the children  

 

Saturday, March 16: Matthew 20:1-6  Jesus gives the parable of the Workers in the Vineyard

 

Sunday, March 17: Luke 13:31-35 Jesus laments over Jerusalem's future

 

Monday, March 18:  Luke 9:51-56  Jesus is rejected by the people of a village in Samaria

 

Tuesday, March 19:  Luke 10:25-37  Jesus gives the parable of the Good Samaritan

 

Wednesday, March 20:  Luke 10:38-42  Jesus, Mary and Martha

 

Thursday, March 21:  Luke 16:19-31  Jesus gives the parable of the Rich Man and Lazarus

 

Friday, March 22:  Luke 18:9-14  Jesus gives the parable of the Pharisee and the Tax Collector

 

Saturday, March 23:  Luke 19:1-10  Jesus and Zacchaeus

 

Sunday, March 24:  Luke 13:1-9 Jesus warns Jerusalem

 

Monday, March 25: John 8:1-11  Jesus and the woman caught in adultery

 

Tuesday, March 26:  John 9:1-11  Jesus heals the man born blind

 

Wednesday, March 27:  John 10:1-21  Jesus and the Good Shepherd

 

Thursday, March 28:  John 11:1- 44  Jesus raises Lazarus

 

Friday, March 29:  Mark 14:32-40  1st Station of the Cross

 

Saturday, March 30:  Mark 14:41- 46  2nd Station of the Cross

 

Sunday, March 31:  Luke 15:11-32  Jesus gives the parable of the Prodigal Son

 

Monday, April 1:  Matthew 26:57-68  3rd Station of the Cross

 

Tuesday, April 2:  Matthew 26:69-75  4th Station of the Cross

 

Wednesday, April 3:  Luke 23-13-25  5th Station of the Cross

 

Thursday, April 4:  Mark 15:16-19  6th Station of the Cross

 

Friday, April 5:  John 19:16-17  7th Station of the Cross

 

Saturday, April 6:  Luke 23:26  8th Station of the Cross

 

Sunday, April 7:  John 12:1-8  Jesus is anointed at Bethany

 

Monday, April 8:  Luke 23:27-31  9th Station of the Cross

 

Tuesday, April 9:  Luke 23:33-38  10th Station of the Cross

 

Wednesday, April 10:  Luke 23:39-43- 11th Station of the Cross

 

Thursday, April 11:  John 19:25-27  12th Station of the Cross

 

Friday, April 12:  Luke 23:44-46  13th Station of the Cross

 

Saturday, April 13:  John 19:38-42  14th Station of the Cross

 

Sunday, April 14:  Luke 19:28-40  Triumphal Entry

 

Monday, April 15:  Mark 11:12-23  Jesus cleanses the Temple

 

Tuesday, April 16:  Luke 21:5-33  Jesus preaches

 

Wednesday, April 17:  Mark 14:1-11  Jesus is anointed in Bethany

 

Thursday, April 18:  Luke 22:7-30  The Last Supper

 

Friday, April 19:  Luke 23:1-56  Jesus is crucified